Company bike leasing with
Lease a Bike

Bike leasing briefly explained

What is bike leasing?

You can offer company bicycle leasing in your company as an employee benefit. With Lease a Bike you enable your employees to quickly and easily lease their dream bike. Thanks to wage conversion, the wish wheel is paid monthly via the gross salary and your employees save on social security contributions and taxes. As an employer, you benefit from stronger employee loyalty and healthier employees, for example. You also contribute to sustainable mobility. You can also find more information here.

What are the benefits of bike leasing for employers?

Since 2012, the company car principle has also been applied to bicycles and e-bikes. Company bike leasing increases productivity, promotes health and has been proven to reduce employee sick days. As an employer, you can implement the offer free of charge and risk.


The advantageous salary conversion and the comprehensive all-round protection make the concept of the service wheel interesting for both employers and employees, thereby enhancing the company's image. Company bicycle leasing is now the most popular benefit for employees. Other benefits include reduced turnover, increased employee satisfaction and a positive contribution to the company's environmental footprint.


With Lease a Bike you also benefit from an extra portion of customer service. We are here to help you with the implementation and all questions related to e-bike and bicycle leasing with our first-class customer service. From a personalised online portal to personal on-site support. Find out more about the benefits for your company here.

How does the salary conversion work?

When the salary is converted, the employee receives part of the contractually agreed salary not in cash, but in kind for the period of the secondment of the service.


In other words, an amendment is made by means of an additional agreement to the employment contract, in which the future salary of the employee is reduced by a fixed amount (conversion rate) for the duration of the loan. This then results in the tax and contribution advantage for the employees. In addition, in most cases the monetary benefit is taxed. This is added to the gross monthly salary. What exactly does that mean?


Gross monthly salary

+ taxation of imputed income

- Conversion rate

- All-round protection costs

= new gross monthly salary

- Taxes

- Taxation of imputed income

= net monthly salary

If you now compare the net monthly salary without the company bike with the net monthly salary with the company bike, you get the monthly costs for the company bike leasing.



Below you will find some explanations of terms.



Conversion rate:

The conversion rate is the sum of the leasing rate and the cost of the selected all-round protection package, less any cost coverage by the employer The gross monthly salary is reduced by this conversion rate.


Taxation of the monetary advantage:

Depending on the form of provision by you as the employer, the use of the service bike is subject to taxation of the monetary benefit. In the event that a service bicycle is made available for unrestricted private use in the context of a salary conversion, the cash benefit must be taxed. The cash benefit of the company bicycle leasing is calculated at a flat rate of 1% of a quarter of the gross list price (GBP) rounded to the full 100€, added to the taxable income and taxed with it. Colloquially speaking, there is also a 0. 25% tax. The amount for the cash benefit can be found in the calculation overview in the bike leasing calculator.

Procedure for leasing company bicycles

How do I register as an employer for company bicycle leasing with Lease a Bike?

As an employer you would like to offer bike leasing as an employee benefit? No problem! With Lease a Bike, your employees can quickly and easily lease their dream bike. Thanks to wage conversion, the wish wheel is paid monthly via the gross salary and your employees save on social security contributions and taxes.


And that’s how you register as an employer for bike leasing with Lease a Bike.


  • Register

Fill out the registration form for our bike leasing concept in just 5 minutes. We will then carry out a credit check of your company. After successful examination, you will be granted access to our online portal.


  • Portal setup

You define the company policies in the online portal. How much can the purchase price of the bike be? How many bikes can be leased per employee? You will then share your individual registration link with your employees. The registration for the bike leasing of your company is completely digital.


  • Approval

Every employee registration is checked by you and approved for bike leasing. This is done with just one click and your employee automatically receives an individual order code for the service bike order at the local bicycle specialist shop. The rest is done automatically via the digital portal.


  • Administration

A real-time export from our digital portal provides you with all the necessary information you need for the internal handling of bike leasing in your company and for your payroll.

What effort will I have to make as an employer?

Start bike leasing as an employer in just four steps thanks to our digital portal! 


Minimal effort is also guaranteed after your registration: All it takes is one click to activate the employee's bike order in the Lease a Bike portal. It is also only necessary to enter the data for the salary conversion once at the start of the contract. In addition, incidents such as long-term illness or parental leave can also be reported via the Lease a Bike portal with just a few clicks.


In the event of theft or damage, you as the employer have no work to do, as the employees clarify the matter completely themselves with our specialist retail partners and Lease a Bike. In addition, you also have no workload at the regular end of the contract, as Lease a Bike coordinates the further procedure exclusively with the employees. Only in exceptional cases, if the employee cannot be reached by phone or email despite several attempts, will you as the employer be called in to help.


This way, you benefit from minimum effort and maximum benefit!

For which employment relationships is service leasing not an option?

In principle, all permanent employees can lease company bikes. However, who is allowed to lease a company bike is determined by you as the employer and can therefore be limited to certain employment relationships. E-bike leasing for mini-jobs, for example, is usually not possible.

How long is the term of the company bike lease with Lease a Bike?

The term of contracts for company bikes is generally 36 months.

Costs

What does bike leasing cost me as an employer?

The implementation of company wheel leasing is cost-neutral. As an employer, you can make use of our payment protection in the event of continued salary payments being discontinued. This happens, for example, if employees are ill for longer than 42 days and receive sick pay or go on parental leave. Lease a Bike takes over the leasing installments for a maximum period of 12 months, but only if the leasing contract has already been running for 6 months. In any case, we will always work with you to find the best solution - right up to the individual, cost-neutral return of the company bike for you as the employer.

As an employer, can I support my employees' company bike leasing with subsidies?

As a rule, employees lease via deferred compensation. A small portion of the gross salary is withheld as a leasing installment. This "remuneration in kind" must be taxed monthly at 0.25% of the gross list price. This does not incur any costs for the company.


As an employer, you can reduce the monthly conversion rate with a voluntary subsidy, for example through the fair amount. When the fair amount is applied, employer-side savings in social insurance that arise from deferred compensation are passed on to the employees, so that their savings from leasing are even higher than with classic deferred compensation.  


You can also pass the company bike on to employees as a salary bonus, in which case you pay the monthly leasing installments. In this case, employees do not have to pay tax on the non-cash benefit for private use.

All about the leasing contract

What is a framework leasing agreement?

The cooperation agreement is a contract between Lease a Bike and you as the employer (lessee) for the company bike leasing concept. It regulates all points of the cooperation, such as our important services like the use of the portal, the return guarantee, the installment default protection, but also the return of the leased object.

What is the transfer agreement?

After you as the employer have concluded the cooperation agreement with Lease a Bike and an individual leasing agreement with the leasing company, you as the company conclude the transfer agreement or the supplementary agreement to the employment contract for company bike leasing with the employee. The leasing agreement provided by us is a sample that can be individually adapted by you as a company. This regulates the essential points of the leasing of the company bike between you as the employer and your employees, such as collection and return, handling, all-round protection, conduct in the event of damage and other matters.

What happens to the company bike at the end of the lease?
  • Three months before the end of the leasing contract, employees receive an e-mail informing them of the end of the useful life and, if desired, an offer to purchase the used company bike.
  • After accepting the purchase offer, employees receive an invoice on which the taxation of the monetary benefit arising from the purchase is confirmed in accordance with EStG §37b para. 1 with takeover by us (flat-rate taxation by third parties).
  • Employees can pay the purchase price by direct debit, Klarna Pay Now, Sofort Überweisung, credit card and PayPal. At the end of the leasing contract, ownership of the bike is transferred to you.
  • Your company will receive an annual overview of all bikes taken over and the corresponding proof of the transfer of the non-cash benefit in accordance with EStG §37b para. 1.


If you do not wish to purchase the bike, we can arrange for it to be collected from the user or the company.

What happens if continued remuneration is interrupted?

You can make use of our installment loss protection in the event of continued salary payments being discontinued.


This happens, for example, if employees are ill for longer than 42 days and receive sick pay or go on parental leave. Lease a Bike takes over the leasing installments for a maximum period of 12 months, provided the leasing contract has already been running for 6 months.


In any case, we will always work with you to find the best solution - right up to the individual, cost-neutral return of the company bike for you as the employer, unless one of the following options is possible.

These can be:

  • Change of user: You offer the company bike to another employee for the remaining term of the contract and take all necessary internal measures (e.g. supplementary agreements to the employment contract, handover of the company bike).
  • Premature termination of the existing leasing contract by mutual agreement for important economic reasons with possible takeover of the used company bike by the employee. The employee also has the option of financing the purchase price via our FINANCE A BIKE product.
  • In the event of a change of company, the existing leasing contract can be transferred to a new company. After a credit check, the contract will be continued by the new company with all rights and obligations and the company bike will continue to be provided to the employee for the remaining term.


Company managers can submit a request for the above options via the Lease a Bike portal.

What happens to an employee's leasing contract if it is terminated?

If one of your employees leaves the company and has a Lease a Bike company bike, we offer you the following options.


  • Contract transfer of the company bike to a new employee:

You can offer the remaining company bike to another employee for the remainder of the leasing term. As the employer, you take all the necessary internal measures (e.g. supplementary agreements to the employment contract, handover of the company bike, etc.) and ensure that the new user is registered in the Lease a Bike portal. Lease a Bike takes care of the name transfer. The transfer is free of charge.


  • Early termination of the leasing contract:

The employee or you as the employer have the option of buying the leased asset out of the leasing contract. Ownership of the leased asset is transferred after purchase. The employee also has the option of financing the redemption amount via the FINANCE A BIKE product. This requires online banking access and a valid identity card with German citizenship.


  • Transfer of the leasing contract to the new company:

Subject to a credit check, the leasing object is contractually transferred to the new company. The new employer now has the option of converting the existing leasing contract into a salary conversion and continuing to provide the employee with the leased object as a company bike. The prerequisite for this is a declaration of consent from the new company and registration with Lease a Bike. The transfer is free of charge.


Company managers can submit a request for the above options via the Lease a Bike portal.

Get more info in our webinar now.

Lease a Bike Fahrrad E Bike Leasing Info package

All-round protection

What all-round protection packages are available?

Employees choose between the basic, premium or all-inclusive package depending on the selected bike and usage. The basic and premium packages include an annual fixed budget, while the all-inclusive package has an unlimited budget. Repairs that are necessary for the operational safety of the bicycle are settled here. Tyre damage, as this is not a claim in the sense of an insurance-related loss, is also settled via the individual annual wear budget.


The budget per package is:


  • Basic: 75€ per year
  • Premium: 200€ per year
  • All-inclusive: unlimited budget


All packages include an inspection with extended scope of services outside of the required visual inspection. The costs for this are also settled via the allocated budget.

What does all-round protection include?

Every Lease a Bike all-round protection package includes theft & damage protection, as well as a free Europe-wide mobility guarantee and a service package with an annual budget for wear and tear repairs and inspections. 


Theft & damage protection


Our theft & damage protection covers all sudden and unforeseeable damage or destruction to the company bike, e.g. due to

  • Theft, burglary or robbery
  • operating errors
  • Simple negligence
  • accidental damage
  • vandalism
  • Design, material or workmanship defects
  • Overvoltage, induction or implosion
  • Storm, frost, ice, earthquake or flooding
  • Damage to the motor or battery

There is no deductible!


Service package


Employees choose between the basic, premium or all-inclusive package depending on the selected bike and usage. The basic and premium packages include an annual fixed budget, while the all-inclusive package has an unlimited budget. Repairs that are necessary for the operational safety of the bicycle are settled here. Tyre damage, as this is not a claim in the sense of an insurance-related loss, is also settled via the individual annual wear budget.


The budget per package is:


  • Basic: 75€ per year
  • Premium: 200€ per year
  • All-inclusive: unlimited budget


All packages include an inspection with extended scope of services outside of the required visual inspection. The costs for this are also settled via the allocated budget.


Free Europe-wide mobility guarantee including 24/7 roadside assistance


In the event of a claim, we provide the following services to maintain mobility the following services:


  • 24-hour service hotline
  • On-site breakdown assistance
  • Arrangement of a bicycle repair shop in the vicinity of a breakdown
  • Towing*
  • Organization of onward or return journey after an accident*
  • Replacement bike for max. 7 days at €50*
  • Bicycle return transport*
  • Arrangement of emergency cash for bicycle tours abroad*
  • Assumption of accommodation costs in the event of a breakdown*


If you would like to take advantage of the mobility guarantee, please call 0049 4471 967 3113.


*from a distance of 10km from your permanent residence

Damage, theft or breakdown

How is the company bike insured?

Our theft & damage cover includes all sudden and unforeseeable damage or destruction to the leased object, e.g. due to:


  • theft, burglary or robbery
  • operating errors
  • Simple negligence
  • accidental damage
  • vandalism
  • Design, material or workmanship defects
  • Overvoltage, induction or implosion
  • Storm, frost, ice, earthquake or flooding
  • Damage to the motor or battery

Taxation

Company car and company bike?

The company bike and company car can also be used at the same time. The 1% method then applies to both the company bike and the car.


In contrast to the company car, employees do not have to pay tax of 0.03 percent per kilometer for the journey to work.


Electric bicycles with a motor that provides assistance at more than 25 km per hour are classified as motor vehicles under traffic law and the non-cash benefit is assessed in the same way as for a company car.


Note: For company bicycles, the assessment basis for the taxable non-cash benefit is quartered and rounded down to the nearest hundred. This corresponds to 0.25% taxation.

Commuting allowance and company bike?

The commuting allowance for journeys between home and work is generally to be granted at € 0.30/km regardless of the means of transportation (Section 9 (1) No. 4 EstG).

Employer entitled to input tax vs. employer not entitled to input tax deduction: What needs to be considered?

The leasing installments for company bicycles are considered business expenses for business management purposes. This means that companies entitled to deduct input tax can deduct the VAT included from the conversion rate. The employees then convert the net leasing installments, resulting in even greater savings.


Companies that are not entitled to deduct input tax, on the other hand, convert the leasing installment including VAT, so that the savings for the employees are somewhat lower.

Dienstradleasing mit Lease a Bike

Dienstradleasing kurz erklärt

Was ist Dienstradleasing?

Sie können Dienstradleasing in Ihrem Unternehmen als Mitarbeiterbenefit anbieten. Mit Lease a Bike ermöglichen Sie Ihren Mitarbeitenden, sich schnell und einfach ihr Traumrad zu leasen. Dank Entgeltumwandlung wird das Wunschrad monatlich über das Bruttogehalt bezahlt und Ihre Angestellten sparen Sozialabgaben und Steuern. Als Arbeitgeber*in profitieren Sie beispielsweise durch eine stärkere Mitarbeiterbindung und gesündere Mitarbeiter*innen. Außerdem leisten Sie so einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Mobilität. Mehr Informationen finden Sie auch hier.

Welche Vorteile hat das Dienstradleasing für mich als Arbeitgeber*in?

Seit 2012 gilt das Dienstwagen-Prinzip auch für Fahrräder und E-Bikes. Das Dienstradleasing erhöht die Produktivität, fördert die Gesundheit und reduziert nachweislich die Krankheitstage der Angestellten. Als Arbeitgeber*in können Sie das Angebot dabei kosten- und risikofrei implementieren.


Die vorteilhafte Gehaltsumwandlung und der umfassende Rundum-Schutz machen das Konzept des Dienstrades sowohl für Arbeitgeber*innen als auch für Arbeitnehmer*innen interessant und steigert dabei das Image des Unternehmens. Das Dienstradleasing ist mittlerweile das beliebteste Benefit für Angestellte. Weitere Vorteile sind die Reduzierung der Fluktuation, die Erhöhung der Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und den positiven Beitrag zum ökologischen Fußabdruck des Unternehmens.


Bei Lease a Bike profitieren Sie außerdem von der Extraportion Kundenservice. Wir stehen Ihnen bei der Implementierung und bei allen Fragen rund um das Thema E-Bike und Fahrrad Leasing mit unserem erstklassigen Kundenservice zur Seite. Von einem personalisierten Online-Portal bis hin zu einer persönlichen Betreuung vor Ort. Weitere Informationen zu den Vorteilen für Ihr Unternehmen finden Sie hier.

Wie funktioniert die Gehaltsumwandlung?

Bei der Gehaltsumwandlung erhält die*die Arbeitnehmer*in einen Teil des vertraglich vereinbarten Gehalts nicht in bar, sondern als Sachbezug für den Zeitraum der Überlassung des Dienstrades.


Das heißt es erfolgt über eine Zusatzvereinbarung zum Arbeitsvertrag eine Änderung, in der einvernehmlich das künftige Gehalt von Arbeitnehmer*innen für die Dauer der Nutzungsüberlassung um einen festgelegten Betrag (Umwandlungsrate) herabgesetzt wird. Hieraus ergibt sich dann der Steuer- und Abgabenvorteil für die Mitarbeiter*innen. Zusätzlich fällt in den meisten Fällen die Versteuerung des geldwerten Vorteils an. Diese wird zum monatlichen Bruttogehalt hinzuaddiert. Was bedeutet das genau?


Bruttomonatsgehalt

+ Versteuerung des geldwerten Vorteils

- Leasingrate

- Rundumschutz Kosten

= neues Bruttomonatsgehalt

- Abgaben

- Steuern

- Versteuerung des geldwerten Vorteils

= Nettomonatsgehalt

Vergleicht man nun das Nettomonatsgehalt ohne Dienstrad mit dem Nettomonatsgehalt mit Dienstrad erhält man die monatlichen Kosten für das Dienstradleasing.


Im Folgenden finden Sie einige Begriffserklärungen.


Umwandlungsrate:

Die Umwandlungsrate ist die Summe aus der Leasingrate und den Kosten für das gewählte Rundum-Schutz-Paket.


Versteuerung des geldwerten Vorteils:

Abhängig von der Form der Überlassung durch Sie als den*die Arbeitgeber*in, fällt auf die Nutzung des Dienstrad eine Versteuerung des geldwerten Vorteils an. Im Falle der Überlassung auch zur uneingeschränkten privaten Nutzung eines Dienstrades im Rahmen einer Gehaltsumwandlung, muss der geldwerte Vorteil versteuert werden. Der geldwerte Vorteil vom Dienstradleasing wird pauschal mit 1% eines auf volle 100€ abgerundeten Viertels des Bruttolistenpreises (UVP) berechnet, zum versteuernden Einkommen addiert und mit versteuert. Umgangssprachlich spricht man auch von 0,25%-Versteuerung. Den Betrag für den geldwerten Vorteil finden Sie in der Berechnungsübersicht im Bike-Leasing Rechner.

Ablauf des Dienstradleasings

Wie registriere ich mich als Arbeitgeber*in für das Dienstradleasing mit Lease a Bike?

Sie möchten als Arbeitgeber*in Bike-Leasing als Mitarbeiterbenefit anbieten? Kein Problem! Mit Lease a Bike können sich Ihre Mitarbeitenden schnell und einfach ihr Traumrad leasen. Dank Entgeltumwandlung wird das Wunschrad monatlich über das Bruttogehalt bezahlt und Ihre Angestellten sparen Sozialabgaben und Steuern.


Und so registrieren Sie sich als Arbeitgeber*in für das Bike-Leasing mit Lease a Bike.


  • Registrierung

Füllen Sie in nur 5 Minuten das Anmeldeformular für unser Bike-Leasing Konzept aus. Anschließend führen wir eine Bonitätsprüfung Ihrer Firma durch. Nach erfolgreicher Prüfung erhalten Sie einen Zugang zu unserem Online-Portal.


  • Portal-Einrichtung

Sie legen die Unternehmensrichtlinien im Online-Portal fest. Wie hoch darf der Kaufpreis des Rades sein? Wie viele Räder dürfen pro Mitarbeiter geleast werden? Ihren individuellen Registrierungslink teilen Sie dann mit Ihren Mitarbeiter*innen. Die Registrierung für das Bike-Leasing Ihrer Firma erfolgt komplett digital.


  • Freigabe

Jede Mitarbeiter*innen-Registrierung wird von Ihnen geprüft und für das Bike-Leasing freigegeben. Dies geschieht mit nur einem Klick und Ihr*e Mitarbeiter*in erhält automatisch einen individuellen Bestellcode für die Dienstrad-Bestellung bei der Fahrrad-Fachhandlung vor Ort. Der Rest wird automatisch über das digitale Portal erledigt.


  • Verwaltung des Bike-Leasings

Ein Echtzeit-Export von unserem digitalen Portal bietet Ihnen alle notwendigen Informationen, die Sie für die interne Abwicklung des Bike-Leasings Ihrer Firma und für Ihre Gehaltsabrechnung benötigen.

Welcher Aufwand kommt auf mich als Arbeitgeber*in zu?

Starten Sie Dienstradleasing als Arbeitgeber*in dank unseres digitalen Portals mit nur vier Schritten!


Auch im Anschluss an Ihre Registrierung ist minimaler Aufwand garantiert: Zur Freischaltung der Fahrradbestellung des Mitarbeitenden im Lease a Bike Portal ist lediglich ein Klick notwendig. Auch die Hinterlegung der Daten für die Gehaltsumwandlung ist nur einmalig zum Vertragsbeginn notwendig. Die relevanten Daten dazu werden über das Lease a Bike Portal zur Verfügung gestellt. Zudem können Störfälle wie Langzeiterkrankung oder Elternzeit ebenfalls mit nur wenigen Klicks über das Lease a Bike Portal gemeldet werden.


Tritt ein Diebstahl- oder Schadensfall auf, haben Sie als Arbeitgeber*in keinen Aufwand, da die Mitarbeitenden den Sachverhalt vollständig selbst mit unseren Fachhandelspartner*innen und Lease a Bike klären. Außerdem haben Sie auch bei regulärem Vertragsende keinen Aufwand, da Lease a Bike das weitere Vorgehen ausschließlich mit den Mitarbeitenden abstimmt. Nur im Ausnahmefall, wenn der Mitarbeitende trotz mehrfacher Versuche weder telefonisch noch per E-Mail erreicht werden kann, werden Sie als Arbeitgeber*in zur Hilfe herangezogen.


So profitieren Sie von minimalem Aufwand und maximalem Benefit!

Für welche Beschäftigungsverhältnisse kommt Dienstradleasing nicht in Frage?

Grundsätzlich können alle festangestellten Mitarbeiter*innen Diensträder leasen. Wer ein Dienstrad leasen darf, wird jedoch durch Sie als Arbeitgeber*in festgelegt und kann demnach auf bestimmte Beschäftigungsverhältnisse begrenzt werden. E-Bike Leasing im Minijob ist beispielsweise meist nicht möglich.

Wie lang ist die Leasingvertragslaufzeit für ein Dienstrad?

Die Laufzeit der Verträge für Diensträder beträgt grundsätzlich 36 Monate.

Kosten

Was kostet mich als Arbeitgeber*in das Dienstradleasing?

Die Implementierung des Dienstradleasing ist kostenneutral. Im Falle eines Wegfalles der Lohnfortzahlung können Sie als Arbeitgeber*in von unserem Ratenausfallschutz Gebrauch machen. Dies geschieht beispielsweise, wenn Angestellte länger als 42 Tage krank sind und Krankengeld beziehen oder in Elternzeit gehen. Durch den Ratenausfallschutz übernimmt Lease a Bike für einen Zeitraum von maximal 12 Monaten die Leasingraten, allerdings nur sofern der Leasingvertrag bereits schon 6 Monate läuft. In jedem Fall finden wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen immer die beste Lösung – bis hin zur individuellen, kostenneutralen Rückgabe des Dienstrades für Sie als Arbeitgeber*in.

Kann ich als Arbeitgeber*in das Dienstradleasing meiner Mitarbeitenden mit Zuschüssen unterstützen?

Die Arbeitnehmer*innen leasen in der Regel per Entgeltumwandlung. Dabei wird ein kleiner Teil des Bruttogehalts als Leasingrate einbehalten. Dieser „Sachlohn“ muss monatlich mit 0,25 % des Bruttolistenpreises versteuert werden. Hierbei entstehen dem Unternehmen keinerlei Kosten.

 

Sie können als Arbeitgeber*in die monatliche Umwandlungsrate mit einem freiwilligen Zuschuss mindern, zum Beispiel durch den Fairbetrag. Bei der Anwendung des Fairbetrags werden arbeitgeberseitige Einsparungen in den Sozialversicherungen, die bei der Entgeltumwandlung entstehen, an die Mitarbeiter*innen weitergegeben, sodass ihre Ersparnis beim Leasing noch höher ausfällt als bei der klassischen Entgeltumwandlung.  

 

Sie können das Dienstrad auch als Gehaltsplus an die Arbeitnehmer*innen weitergeben, dann tragen Sie die monatlichen Leasingraten. Für die Arbeitnehmer*innen entfällt in diesem Fall die Versteuerung des geldwerten Vorteils für die private Nutzung.

Rund um den Leasingvertrag

Was ist die Kooperationsvereinbarung?
Was ist der Überlassungsvertrag?
Was passiert mit dem Dienstrad nach Leasingende?
  1. Drei Monate vor Ende des Leasingvertrages erhalten die Angestellten per E-Mail eine Information zur Beendigung der Nutzungsdauer sowie auf Wunsch ein Angebot zum Kauf des gebrauchten Dienstrads.
  2. Die Angestellten erhalten nach Annahme des Kaufangebotes eine Rechnung, auf der die Versteuerung des anfallenden geldwerten Vorteils aus dem Kauf nach EStG §37b Abs. 1 mit Übernahme durch uns (Pauschalversteuerung durch Dritte) bestätigt wird.
  3. Angestellte können den Kaufpreis per Lastschrift, Klarna Pay Now, Sofort Überweisung, Kreditkarte und PayPal bezahlen. Nach Ende des Leasingvertrags geht das Eigentum des Rades an sie über.
  4. Ihr Unternehmen erhält jährlich eine Übersicht aller übernommenen Räder und den entsprechenden Nachweis für die Übernahme des geldwerten Vorteils nach EStG §37b Abs. 1.


Sollte eine käufliche Übernahme nicht gewünscht sein, lassen wir das Fahrrad bequem bei dem*der Nutzer*in oder auch beim Unternehmen abholen.

Was passiert, wenn die Entgeltfortzahlung unterbrochen ist?

Im Falle eines Wegfalles der Lohnfortzahlung können Sie von unserem Ratenausfallschutz Gebrauch machen.


Dies geschieht beispielsweise, wenn Angestellte länger als 42 Tage krank sind und Krankengeld beziehen oder in Elternzeit gehen. Durch den Ratenausfallschutz übernimmt Lease a Bike für einen Zeitraum von maximal 12 Monaten die Leasingraten, sofern der Leasingvertrag bereits schon 6 Monate läuft.


In jedem Fall finden wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen immer die beste Lösung – bis hin zur individuellen, kostenneutralen Rückgabe des Dienstrades für Sie als Arbeitgeber*in, sofern nicht eine der nachfolgenden Optionen möglich ist.



Diese können sein:


  • Nutzer*innen-Wechsel: Sie bieten das Dienstrad einem*einer anderen Angestellten für die restliche Vertragslaufzeit an und nehmen alle im Innenverhältnis hierfür erforderlichen Maßnahmen vor (z. B. Zusatzvereinbarungen zum Arbeitsvertrag, Übergabe des Dienstfahrrades).
  • vorzeitige einvernehmliche Auflösung des bestehenden Leasingvertrags aus wichtigem wirtschaftlichem Grunde mit möglicher Übernahme des gebrauchten Dienstrades durch den*die Mitarbeiter*in. Optional steht dem*der Mitarbeiter*in hier zusätzlich auch noch die Möglichkeit einer Finanzierung des Kaufpreises über unser Produkt FINANCE A BIKE offen.
  • Bei einem Unternehmenswechsel ist eine Umschreibung des bestehenden Leasingvertrags auf ein neues Unternehmen möglich. Nach erfolgter Bonitätsprüfung wird der Vertrag mit allen Rechten und Pflichten durch das neue Unternehmen weitergeführt und das Dienstrad wird dem*der Mitarbeiter*in für die Restlaufzeit weiterhin überlassen.


Eine Anfrage zu den genannten Optionen können Unternehmensmanager*innen über das Lease a Bike Portal einreichen.

Was passiert mit dem Leasingvertrag eines Mitarbeitenden bei Kündigung?

Sollte eine*r Ihrer Mitarbeiter*innen mit einem Dienstrad von Lease a Bike aus dem Arbeitsverhältnis ausscheiden, bieten wir Ihnen folgende Möglichkeiten an.


  • Vertragsumschreibung des Dienstrades auf eine*n neue*n Mitarbeiter*in:

Sie können das verbleibende Dienstrad einem*einer anderen Mitarbeiter*in für die restliche Leasing-Laufzeit anbieten. Sie als Arbeitgeber*in nehmen alle im Innenverhältnis erforderlichen Maßnahmen vor (z. B. Zusatzvereinbarungen zum Arbeitsvertrag, Übergabe des Dienstrades etc.) und sorgen für die Registrierung von dem*der neuen Nutzer*in im Lease a Bike Portal. Lease a Bike sorgt für die Namensumschreibung. Die Umschreibung ist kostenlos.


  • Vorzeitige Vertragsauflösung des Leasingvertrages:

Der*die Mitarbeiter*in oder Sie als Arbeitgeber*in haben die Möglichkeit, das Leasingobjekt aus dem Leasingvertrag herauszukaufen. Das Leasingobjekt geht nach Kauf in das Eigentum über. Zudem hat der*die Mitarbeiter*in die Möglichkeit, den Ablösebetrag über das Produkt FINANCE A BIKE zu finanzieren. Voraussetzung dafür ist ein Online Banking Zugang, sowie ein gültiger Personalausweis mit deutscher Staatsbürgerschaft.


  • Vertragsumschreibung des Leasingvertrages auf das neue Unternehmen:

Das Leasingobjekt wird, vorbehaltlich einer Bonitätsprüfung, auf das neue Unternehmen vertraglich überschrieben. Der*die neue Arbeitgeber*in hat nun die Möglichkeit den bestehenden Leasingvertrag in die Gehaltsumwandlung zu führen und dem*der Mitarbeiter*in das Leasingobjekt weiterhin als Dienstrad zu überlassen. Die Voraussetzung hierfür ist die Einverständniserklärung des neuen Unternehmens und die Registrierung bei Lease a Bike. Die Umschreibung ist kostenlos.


Eine Anfrage zu den genannten Optionen können Unternehmensmanager*innen über das Lease a Bike Portal einreichen.

Rundum-Schutz

Welche Rundum-Schutz-Pakete gibt es?

Angestellte wählen zwischen einem der drei Pakete Basis, Premium oder All-inclusive mit unterschiedlichen Budgetgrenzen in Abhängigkeit von dem ausgewählten Fahrrad und der Nutzung. Das zum Paket gehörende Budget kann für notwendige Verschleißreparaturen sowie für eine jährliche Inspektion genutzt werden. Auch Reifenschäden werden über das individuelle jährliche Verschleißbudget abgerechnet.


Das Budget beträgt je Paket: 


  • Basis: 75 € brutto pro Jahr
  • Premium: 200 € brutto pro Jahr 
  • All-inclusive: unbegrenzt 


Alle Pakete beinhalten eine jährliche Inspektion des Dienstrades. Die Kosten für die Inspektion und für Verschleißreparaturen werden über das gebuchte Budget abgerechnet.

Was beinhaltet der Rundum-Schutz?

Jedes Lease a Bike Rundum-Schutz-Paket beinhaltet einen Diebstahl & Schadenschutz, sowie eine kostenlose europaweite Mobilitätsgarantie und ein Servicepaket mit jährlichem Budget für Verschleißreparaturen und Inspektionen. 

 

Diebstahl & Schadenschutz


Unter unseren Diebstahl & Schadenschutz fallen alle plötzlich und unvorhersehbar eintretenden Beschädigungen oder Zerstörungen an dem Dienstrad, wie z.B. durch:


  • Diebstahl, Einbruchdiebstahl oder Raub
  • Bedienungsfehler
  • Einfache Fahrlässigkeit
  • Unfallschäden
  • Vandalismus
  • Konstruktions-, Material-, oder Ausführfehler
  • Überspannung, Induktion oder Implosion
  • Sturm, Frost, Eisgang, Erdbeben oder Überschwemmung
  • Schäden an Motor oder Akku


Eine Selbstbeteiligung fällt nicht an!

 

Servicepaket


Angestellte wählen zwischen einem der drei Pakete Basis, Premium oder All-inclusive mit unterschiedlichen Budgetgrenzen in Abhängigkeit von dem ausgewählten Fahrrad und der Nutzung. Das zum Paket gehörende Budget kann für notwendige Verschleißreparaturen sowie für eine jährliche Inspektion genutzt werden. Auch Reifenschäden werden über das individuelle jährliche Verschleißbudget abgerechnet.


Das Budget beträgt je Paket: 


  • Basis: 75 € brutto pro Jahr
  • Premium: 200 € brutto pro Jahr 
  • All-inclusive: unbegrenzt 


Alle Pakete beinhalten eine jährliche Inspektion des Dienstrades. Die Kosten für die Inspektion und für Verschleißreparaturen werden über das gebuchte Budget abgerechnet.

 

Kostenlose europaweite Mobilitätsgarantie inklusive 24/7-Pannenhilfe


Im Rahmen eines Schadenfalles übernehmen wir zur Aufrechterhaltung der Mobilität folgende Leistungen:


  • 24-Stunden-Service-Hotline
  • Pannenhilfe vor Ort
  • Vermittlung einer Fahrradwerkstatt in der Nähe einer Panne
  • Abschleppen*
  • Organisation der Weiter- oder Rückfahrt nach einem Unfall*
  • Ersatzfahrrad für max. 7 Tage à 50€*
  • Fahrrad-Rücktransport*
  • Vermittlung von Notfall-Bargeld bei Fahrradtouren im Ausland*
  • Übernahme von Übernachtungskosten bei einer Panne*


Sollten Sie die Mobilitätsgarantie in Anspruch nehmen wollen, wählen Sie bitte 04471 967 3113 oder klicken auf diesen Link.

 

*ab einer Entfernung von 10km von Ihrem ständigen Wohnsitz

Schaden, Diebstahl oder Panne

Wie ist das Dienstrad versichert?

Unter unseren Diebstahl & Schadenschutz fallen alle plötzlich und unvorhersehbar eintretenden Beschädigungen oder Zerstörungen an dem Leasingobjekt, wie z.B. durch:


  • Diebstahl, Einbruchdiebstahl oder Raub
  • Bedienungsfehler
  • Einfache Fahrlässigkeit
  • Unfallschäden
  • Vandalismus
  • Konstruktions-, Material-, oder Ausführfehler
  • Überspannung, Induktion oder Implosion
  • Sturm, Frost, Eisgang, Erdbeben oder Überschwemmung
  • Schäden an Motor oder Akku

Steuerliches

Dienstwagen und Dienstfahrrad?

Dienstrad und Dienstwagen können auch gleichzeitig in Anspruch genommen werden. Die 1%-Methode fällt dann jeweils für das Dienstrad und das Auto an.


Anders als beim Dienstwagen müssen Angestellte für den Arbeitsweg keine 0,03 Prozent pro Entfernungskilometer versteuern.


Elektrofahrräder, deren Motor mit mehr als 25 km pro Stunde unterstützt, sind verkehrsrechtlich als Kraftfahrzeug einzuordnen und die Bewertung des geldwerten Vorteils ist wie beim Firmenwagen vorzunehmen.


Hinweis: Beim Dienstrad wird die Bemessungsgrundlage des zu versteuernden geldwerten Vorteils geviertelt und abgerundet auf volle Einhundert. Dies entspricht einer 0,25%-Besteuerung.

Entfernungspauschale und Dienstrad?

Die Entfernungspauschale für Wege zwischen Wohnung und Arbeitsstätte ist grundsätzlich unabhängig vom Verkehrsmittel mit 0,30 €/km zu gewähren (§9 Abs. 1 Nr. 4 EstG).

Vorsteuer- vs. nicht-vorsteuerabzugsberechtigte Arbeitgeber*in: Was ist zu beachten?

Die Leasingraten für Diensträder gelten im betriebswirtschaftlichen Sinne als Betriebsausgaben. Somit können vorsteuerabzugsberechtigte Unternehmen die enthaltene Umsatzsteuer von der Umwanldungsrate abziehen. Die Angestellten wandeln dann die Netto-Leasingraten um und es ergibt sich eine noch höhere Ersparnis.


Unternehmen, die nicht vorsteuerabzugsberechtigt sind, wandeln dagegen die Leasingrate inkl. Umsatzsteuer um, sodass die Ersparnis für die Angestellten etwas geringer ausfällt.

Jetzt Informationspaket anfordern.

Häufige Fragen Dienstradleasing Informationspaket